SHARE

Easy way to Delete Channel in youtube

To delete youtube channel , go to youtube.com and sign in it . Go to top right corner and click on icon and then click on gear icon . Gear icon is used for  youtube settings .

Click on gear icon
Click on gear icon

Click on Advance Tab

In youtube settings page , click on advance tab under account information section . Now next page is open .

Advance Tab
Advance Tab

Delete Channel

In new page click on Delete Channel button to delete your youtube channel .Two way confirmation is required before delete youtube channel . When you click delete button , youtube account login page is open again . Fill your login password again to confirm for delete channel .

Check the check box to confirm
Check the check box to confirm

After confirm password again , Check the check box to verify the you want to delete your channel and click delete . Now a prompt box is displayed to confirm delete it . Click delete button .

Click delete button
Click delete button

Now your youtube channel and all containing videos are completely deleted from youtube.com . No one can access your videos again .

Note:  After delete delete channel your videos uploaded to this channel are also completely deleted . So if you want to download videos before delete channel ,then you can download it manually from youtube dashboard .

Video Help